TOLSTOÏ, Léon.

Lot 131
Got to lot
Estimation :
600 - 700 EUR
Result with fees
Result : 1 011EUR
TOLSTOÏ, Léon.
Anna Karenina. Novel translated from Russian. Paris, imp. Brodard et Gaulois for bookstore Hachette et Cie, undated[1885]. 2 volumes in-16 (189 x 120 mm) of 2 ff.n.ch., 344 pp. for volume I; 2 ff.n.ch., 359 pp. for volume II; paperback, original printed covers.
Vicar, VII, 850: Original
edition of the first French translation.
Anna Karenina appeared in 1877 as a series in Mikhail Katkov's Russian Messenger, which was published in Moscow at the time. It was with Anna Karenina that Russian literature entered European culture.
"In Anna Karenina, the events take place in an atmosphere that is that of Tolstoy, and the realism of the description reveals a direct, immediate observation by the person who participated in it" (Laffont-Bompiani).
Freckles, if not very good copy entirely uncut.
My orders
Sale information
Sales conditions
Return to catalogue

TOLSTOÏ, Léon.

Lot 131
Aller au lot
Estimation :
600 - 700 EUR
Résultats avec frais
Résultat : 1 011EUR
TOLSTOÏ, Léon.
Anna Karénine. Roman traduit du Russe. Paris, imp. Brodard et Gaulois pour librairie Hachette et Cie, sans date [1885]. 2 volumes in-16 (189 x 120 mm) de 2 ff.n.ch., 344 pp. pour le volume I; 2 ff.n.ch., 359 pp., pour le volume II; broché, couvertures originales imprimées.
Vicaire, VII, 850.
Édition originale de la première traduction en français.
Anna Karénine parut en 1877 en feuilleton dans Le Messager Russe de Mikhaïl Katkov qui à l'époque est publié à Moscou. C'est avec Anna Karénine que la littérature russe entra dans la culture européenne.
«Dans Anna Karénine, les événements se déroulent dans une ambiance qui est celle de Tolstoï, et le réalisme de la description révèle une observation directe, immédiate, de la part de celui qui y a lui-même participé» (Laffont-Bompiani).
Rousseurs, sinon très bon exemplaire entièrement non rogné.
Mes ordres d'achat
Informations sur la vente
Conditions de vente
Retourner au catalogue