MIRO, Juan. LEIRIS Michel.

Lot 146
Got to lot
Estimation :
20000 - 25000 EUR
MIRO, Juan. LEIRIS Michel.
Vegetable trifles. Paris, Jean Aubier, 1956. Small in-4. 50 pp. 6 etchings and aquatints in Miró colours, including one on the frontispiece and two double-page (the red dot on the first engraving and the green dot on the second were affixed by the artist). Full khaki green morocco, dishes decorated with a mosaic pattern of relief checkerboard with dark green, yellow, black, blue, orange and red morocco pieces, smooth back with title piece and author following the theme of the dishes, dark green suede counterplates, golden edges, cover and back preserved. Shirt in khaki green half maroquin, binding signed by Georges Leroux, dated 1966, case.
Cramer, number 33.
Original edition.
Edition at 311 copies. One of the 33 copies on vergé d'auvergne (n° 13), signed by the author and the artist, head print. These 33 copies, as well as the 11 others reserved for the publisher's friends, are the only ones accompanied by Miró's engravings.
Michel Leiris explores the world of language, plays with words, twists them, dislocates them to bring out their secret meanings and uncover new relationships between them: "Blasphemy, wounded woman", "Game of gallows, gallows potentate".
Joan Miro was one of Michel Leiris' closest artists.
Magnificent copy in an astonishing binding by Georges Leroux.
My orders
Sale information
Sales conditions
Return to catalogue

MIRO, Juan. LEIRIS Michel.

Lot 146
Aller au lot
Estimation :
20000 - 25000 EUR
MIRO, Juan. LEIRIS Michel.
Bagatelles Végétales. Paris, Jean Aubier, 1956. Petit in-4. 50 pp. 6 eaux-fortes et aquatintes en couleurs de Miró, dont une en frontispice et deux à double page (le point rouge sur la première gravure et le point vert sur la seconde ont été apposés par l'artiste). Plein maroquin vert kaki, plats ornés d'un décor mosaïqué de damier en relief avec pièces de maroquin vert foncé, jaune, noir, bleu, orange et rouge, dos lisse avec pièce de titre et auteur reprenant le thème des plats, contre plats en daim vert foncé, tranches dorées, couverture et dos conservés. Chemise en demi-maroquin vert kaki, reliure signée de Georges Leroux, datée de 1966, étui.
Cramer, n°33.
Edition originale.
Tirage à 311 exemplaires. Un des 33 exemplaires sur vergé d'auvergne (n° 13), signés par l'auteur et l'artiste, tirage de tête. Ces 33 exemplaires ainsi que les 11 autres réservés aux amis de l'éditeur sont les seuls accompagnés des gravures de Miró.
Michel Leiris explore l'univers du langage, joue avec les mots, les tord, les disloque pour en faire surgir les significations secrètes et mettre au jour de nouveaux rapports entre eux: «Blasphème, blesse-femme», «Gibier de gibet, potentat de potence».
Joan Miro fut l'un des artistes les plus proches de Michel Leiris.
Magnifique exemplaire dans une étonnante reliure de Georges Leroux.
Mes ordres d'achat
Informations sur la vente
Conditions de vente
Retourner au catalogue